Home > Homebrew > How to create the PSPDroid Mini Laptop?

How to create the PSPDroid Mini Laptop?

Hi guys sorry for not updating the site for this long but I was kinda busy the last couple of weeks I hope you will forgive me…

Just to cheer you up I have decided to share with you a little trick that I have been using since the last couple of days, as the cricket season in India seems to be never ending at the moment I was really finding it hard to get any time to watch the matches so I did a little bit of research and ended up creating a Laptop (Kinda) using my PSP and my (new… Yeah!!) android phone…

Requirements:

1. A PSP with CFW (Custom Firmware).

2. An Android Phone (no hacking or rooting required)

3. A wifi router (to connect your psp and android phone with your PC wirelessly)

4. PSPDisp V0.6.

5. RemoteDroid (Available from Android Market).

6. RemoteDroid Server.

Instruction:

1. First install the PSPDisp follow the onscreen instructions.

2. Download and install RemoteDroid from the Android Market and then download and extract the RemoteDroid Server on your pc.

3. When the installations are completed restart your pc and then start the PSPDisp both on your pc and psp.

4. As soon as the PSPDisp on pc starts its icon will be displayed in the notification area and will show a notification which will mention the IP address that you need to add in the PSPDisp settings.

5. Start the RemoteDroid Server application. The ip address that you need to enter in the RemoteDroid will be then shown in the RemoteDroid  Server. (Which should be the same as the one provided by the PSPDisp notification though.)

6. Now, on your PSP, press home to enter settings and change the screen mode to Fit Screen.

Well thats it all done now you can use your Android phone as a wireless mouse and keyboard while the PSP streams audio and video from your desktop.

Have fun. Hope you like it.

Categories: Homebrew
  1. January 25, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    IF you’re still on the fence for more posts, sign me up!

    • Darklord
      May 23, 2012 at 9:46 pm

      Thanks but I already sold my psp. I am hoping to bye the psp vita and get back to blogging…. I should have waited for atleast 1 or 2 more months before quitting on this blog and sorry for the late reply… 😀

  1. August 23, 2012 at 5:20 am

Leave a Reply

